Lib Tech Skate Banana vs Banana Magic vs Attack Banana snowboard reviews by Board Insiders

By on May 22, 2013

http://www.boardinsiders.com reviews – http://www.facebook.com/BoardInsiders news The question: Which Lib Tech Banana snowboard should I get? The answer depe…
Video Rating: 4 / 5

25 Comments

  1. JuiceBoxesRAwesome

    May 22, 2013 at 6:58 am

    I’ve heard that the skate banana has the most flex, so for butters i would recommend that. I would say 148 or maybe 145 depending on your style of riding. if you like turning better, more control, and spins, then i would go with 145. if u like kind of long carving and bombing hills, go with the 148 or 149.

  2. LEGALHUSTLE00

    May 22, 2013 at 6:59 am

    Naturally all three think exactly alike..

  3. Matt N

    May 22, 2013 at 7:21 am

    Hey siick reviews and video but 1 question, on the skate banana did you guys find that it washes out when trying to land big 360s off kicks and stuff cuz its a rocker?
    thanks

  4. cb1021

    May 22, 2013 at 7:24 am

    uhhhh script much?

  5. yteka99

    May 22, 2013 at 7:37 am

    Coming from a camber Burton Custom, my banana magic is a bit hard to grab an edge when spinning. I often find myself spinning out on the landing. Can’t tell if my riding has gone to shit or the board doesn’t do me well.

  6. Mitchell Matula

    May 22, 2013 at 7:59 am

    I’ve been riding a skate banana for 3 years now, LOVE IT. Never had a problem !!

  7. lwr4ever

    May 22, 2013 at 8:07 am

    I wonder which one will be COMFORTABLE at doing Butter, 360 and that kind of trick? I’m thinking about getting one of those sick boards. BTW I’m 5″6 and 110lbs (yeah pretty light) what length of the board should I get between 145, 148, 149, 151N, 152?? THANKS!

  8. VWRabbit2008

    May 22, 2013 at 8:17 am

    perfect review. you can tell where each board is suited for each person. this is how a review should be done. now moar…

  9. MoundsOfPow

    May 22, 2013 at 8:51 am

    whats a good binding for a banana magic???

  10. powhound98

    May 22, 2013 at 9:23 am

    im torn between the bannana magic and attack bannana i normaly ride deep pow lines but will occasionlay will ride park when it gets tracked out im 5’7 and 125 . im an agressive early advaned rider

  11. MoundsOfPow

    May 22, 2013 at 9:56 am

    i cant make my fucking mind up D:

  12. MrNinjapenguin666sk8

    May 22, 2013 at 10:34 am

    the 2013 gnu impossible is way to expensive so out of last years gnu impossible series, last years banana magic, or last years smokin bigwig witch 1 would u recommend for a poppy all mountain and park board

  13. Kyle Hutchison

    May 22, 2013 at 10:41 am

    a 170

  14. Spencer Fisher

    May 22, 2013 at 11:04 am

    btx is banana-traction

  15. Henry Kan

    May 22, 2013 at 11:04 am

    how would a banana magic compare to the NS proto ct?

  16. MrNinjapenguin666sk8

    May 22, 2013 at 11:29 am

    wait are the banana magic btx and mtx different boards? cuz i can’t find the mtx anyware but i would rather have the 1 with the manga traction

  17. KiiNGxRoYaL

    May 22, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    What board should i get i like flexy boards with nice control

  18. alex rodriguez

    May 22, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    you boardslide on your base not your edge. most have a 2 or 3 degree base bevel so sharp or not magna-traction has nothing to do with rail or boxes it has to do with edge hold on icy or hard conditions wether sharp or detuned.(i pefer detuned you don’t need sharp edges when you have magna.)

  19. NJStreetSurfers

    May 22, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    Hey i am wondering what setup would be good for a skate banana. kinda new with bindings, so i dont know if they make any difference

  20. BoardInsiders

    May 22, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    As long as you detune there should be no problems with Magne-traction catching. The biggest thing you’ll have to get used to is board sliding a rocker camber profile. It doesn’t lock in as easy as regular camber, but once you get used to it you’ll love the looseness and easy spinning on boxes and rails.

  21. jspau956

    May 22, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    has anybody had problems with the magna traction getting hung up while boardsliding? I have been considering getting one of these for awhile but was wondering how the magnatration will effect boardsliding

  22. Patryk Piekarski

    May 22, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    Hey im 186cm and 82kg and 43shoe size what size of the skate banana should i get?

  23. chrisV4784

    May 22, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    im 6’2 about 220 size 11 or 11.5 shoe .im torn between what board to get i like something that carves well an is stable but is a good all around board i dont plan on doing much park riding if any.any advice for board size an wich one im partial to the magic but am open to the attack or skate…..i think im going to get a 161 or 158 not sure help?!?!?!

  24. tec303

    May 22, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    haha well that’s just my opinion, 159 for me when i weighed it all up seemed the best option. I remember sinking too quickly in the pow when i rode a 154 & 156 a few seasons back so those extra cm’s may make all the difference..

  25. Brian Krig

    May 22, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    Haha agreed on the psychological warfare, I bought my board at a convention and everyone had different opinions it was such a mental battle. Glad to know I chose correctly!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>